2020 Student Awards

December 11, 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 student scholarship and award winners.  The scholarship and award winners were recognized during the virtual fall welcome seminar on August 24.

Holly and Beth Fryer Scholarship - Superior Academic Achievement by a Second Year Graduate Student

Qihao Zhang

Kempthorne Award - Outstanding Performance in Linear Models

Will Ju

Vera David Fellowship - Superior Achievement by a Female Graduate Student in the First Year of Study at ISU

Eva Biswas and Yunhui Qi

Sposito Statistical Computing Award - Outstanding Potential in Statistical Computing

Dongjin Li and Xin Zhang

Department Award for Early Academic Achievement - Outstanding Performance in First-Year Courses and the MS Exam

Yonghyun Kwon and Xintao Xia

Dan Mowrey Consulting Award - Outstanding Consulting by a Graduate Student

Haoyan Hu

George W. Snedecor Award - Most Outstanding Ph.D. Candidate in Statistics

Guoliang Ma and Zhili Qiao