Student Recognitions and Awards


Congratulations to our recent graduates.

Cum Laude Overall GPA 3.50 to 3.69
Magna Cum Laude Overall GPA 3.70 to 3.89
Summa Cum Laude Overall GPA 3.90 to 4.00

Spring 2014 Fall 2013 Summer 2013
Hillary Chaney (Magna Cum Laude)

Jinkang Chen (Magna Cum Laude)

Mark Eslick (Magna Cum Laude)

Nichole Hayward

Talon Larson

Dabin Lee

Cody Michael

Shenzhi Wang (Summa Cum Laude)

Zhan Wang

Xiaoxiao Xie (Magna Cum Laude)

Yutong Xue (Cum Laude)

Fuchao Zhang

Joshua Zimmerman (Magna Cum Laude)



Jingwei Cai (Magna Cum Laude)

Haojie Cui

Yuqi Hu

Gong Huang

Jin Song

Yuxiao Zhang (Cum Laude)










Fang Fang (Magna Cum Laude)

Molli Gabrielson

Yaorui Liu

Nor Hanis M Mohd Noor

Zhengyan Wang

Jiale Wu

Bingyi Zhang









The following students were elected to membership in the Phi Beta Kappa Society, the nation’s oldest academic honor society.

Stephanie De Graaf, Alec Filak, Bronson Recker, and Joshua Zimmerman.


Midwest Undergraduate Data Analysis Competition (MUDAC)

The team of Hillary Chaney, Bronson Recker and Han Wang won second place at MUDAC at Winona State Univeristy, April 5/6, 2014.
Two other teams from Iowa State competed. The other team members from ISU were Jinkang Chen, Stephanie De Graaf, Ruokun
Liu, Shenzhi Wang, Naveeen Kadimcherla, Ying Chen, Shitian Li, Shuyan Di and Chun Yang.

Congratulations to our 2016 -2017 Departmental Scholarship and Award Recipients.

George W. Snedecor Undergraduate Award ($1000): Jesse Darlington
Scott Kongable Scholarship ($600): Tanner Beam
Schillmoeller Family Scholarship ($1000): Rose Hoffman
Charles J. & Barbara J. Hunt Scholar ($1500): Rose Hoffman
J. A. K. Scholarship ($1000): Sydney Steinauer
Undergraduate Award ($1000): Adriana Kallis
Undergraduate Award ($1000): Laurel Baar




Congratulations to our 2014 -2015 Departmental Scholarship and Award Recipients.

George W. Snedecor Undergraduate Award ($1000): Stephanie De Graaf
Herta and H.T. David Scholarship ($1500): Erin O’Donnell
Schillmoeller Family Scholarship ($500 to $1500): Megan Escherich, Marissa Ferguson, Erin O’Donnell and Bronson Recker
Charlie and Barb Hunt Scholarship ($1000): Megan Escherich
J. A. K. Scholarship ($1000): Bronson Recker